MINUTES VILLAGE OF ARKPORT ANNUAL ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

**** April 7, 2015 ****6:15pm 6 Park Ave., Arkport, NY

<u>Call to Order:</u> The Mayor called to order the Annual Organizational meeting for the year 2015-2016, for the Village of Arkport at 6:15PM.

<u>Oath of Office for newly elected Officials</u> – The Village Clerk, Jennifer Bush, administered the oath of office for Michael F. Brewer and Ezra J. Geist, the current and newly elected trustee incumbents.

Roll Call: Mayor Flanders Trustee Brewer Trustee Geist

Trustee Hedges Trustee Thompson

Absent Call: None

Others Present: Jennifer Bush, Clerk; Rebecca Dennis, Treasurer.

Purpose of this Meeting- To establish the criterion for the official year 2015-2016

The following proposals and information were presented by Mayor Charles W. Flanders for the approval by the Village Board of Trustees:

Deputy Mayor Jon Hedges
Clerk Jennifer D. Bush
Treasurer Rebecca Dennis
Village Tax Collector Jennifer D. Bush
Village Water Rent Collector Jennifer D. Bush

Village Attorney Mr. John Vogel (from Dansville)

Village Health Officer Dr. Bruce MacKellar Code Enforcement Officer William Rusby

Dog Control Humane Society Animal Shelter

Director Public Works

Maintenance Worker

Water Commissioner

Water Commissioner Assistant

Cemetery Sexton

Cemetery Clerk

Crossing Guard

Robert Mauro

Gregory Lundergan

Thomas Hunt

Jennifer Bush

Paul Muchler

Crossing Guard Joanne Bisson
Registrar of Vital Statistic and Records Access Officer Jennifer Bush
Registrar of Vital Statistic Deputy Rebecca Dennis

Book Center Clerk Cathy Smith

Book Center Advisory Board

Linda Parente, V. President

Carol Burns, Socretary

Carol Burns, Secretary Brenda Drake, Treasurer

Susie Thompson, Village Trustee

Cathy Smith Linda Holbrook Joanne Bisson **Resolution#14-27** The Board of Trustees authorizes the Treasurer to make such necessary payments as designated. Resolution read by Trustee Geist.

M99 Motion made by Trustee Brewer, seconded by Trustee Thompson, to approve Resolution#14-27 as read. Roll call. All ayes. Motion carried.

Resolution#14-28 Designation of Depositories. Resolution read by Trustee Thompson. **M100** Motion made by Trustee Geist, seconded by Trustee Thompson, to approve Resolution#14-28 as read. Roll call. All ayes. Motion carried.

Depositories

Steuben Trust Company Local General Fund

Steuben Trust Company Depository for General Fund Accounts/Water Accounts

Five Star Bank Village Depository for collected Water Accounts

Official Signatures

Treasurer Rebecca Dennis
Trustee Jon Hedges
Trustee Michael Brewer

The required fidelity bond for village officials that have custody or control of village money has been established with Utica National Insurance Group through Robert B. Crowell Agency Inc. for the period 4-1-14 to 4-1-17.

Resolution#14-29 Attendance of schools, conferences and seminars by the mayor, trustees, clerk, treasurer, DPW supervisor, Book Center clerk and members of the Zoning and Planning Boards. Resolution read by Trustee Brewer.

M101 Motion made by Trustee Hedges, seconded by Trustee Geist, to approve Resolution#14-29 as read. Roll call. All ayes. Motion carried.

Resolution#14-30 Establishment of Mileage Reimbursement Rate at 57.5 cents per mile. Resolution read by Trustee Hedges.

M102 Motion made by Trustee Geist, seconded by Trustee Brewer, to approve Resolution#14-30 as read. Roll call. All ayes. Motion carried.

Resolution#14-31 Adoption of the official meeting dates, time and day for the year 2015-2016. All meeting dates will be the third Tuesday of each month at 7:00pm in the Arkport Village Hall, 6 Park Ave., Arkport. Resolution read by Trustee Geist.

M103 Motion made by Trustee Geist, seconded by Trustee Thompson, to approve Resolution#14-31 as read. Roll call. All ayes. Motion carried.

Arkport Planning Board Members (Volunteers): Charles Bill (2016)

George Prete (Chairperson) (2017)

Deborah Cleveland (2018)

Dwight Smith (2019)

Daniel Thompson II (2020)

Arkport Zoning Board Members (Volunteers): Kenneth Thompson (2016)

Thomas Hunt (2017)

Barbara Maker (Chairperson) (2018)

Ronald Kennell (2019) Ronald Conroy (2020)

Election Inspectors: Patricia White

Deborah Cleveland

Kathleen Bill Charles Bill

Election Inspector Alternates: George Prete

Carolyn Elder

COMMITTEES

Book Center Susan Thompson

Building Ezra Geist

Cemetery Susan Thompson

Finance Jon Hedges/Michael Brewer

ParksCharles FlandersStreetsCharles Flanders

Water Ezra Geist

Village of Arkport Office Hours Monday – Thursday 9:00am – 1:00 pm Village Celebrated Holidays

New Year's Day

Martin Luther King Day

President Day Good Friday Memorial Day Independence Day

Labor Day Columbus Day Veterans' Day Thanksgiving Day Christmas Day

January 31st of each year will be the deadline for the submission of each department for their inventory list to the Village Clerk's Office.

M104 Motion made by Mayor Flanders, seconded by Trustee Thompson, to approve all of the above proposals, not covered by resolution, for the fiscal year 2015-2016.

Roll Call Vote		Aye	Nay
	Mayor Flanders	X	
	Trustee Brewer	X	
	Trustee Geist	X	
	Trustee Hedges	X	
	Trustee Thompson	X	

All ayes. Motion carried.

Resolution#14-32 Approval of the 2015-2016 General Fund Budget and the 2015-2016 Water Fund Budget. Resolution read by Trustee Geist.

M105 Motion made by Trustee Hedges, seconded by Trustee Brewer, to approve Resolution#14-32 as presented at the April 7, 2015, 6:00 public hearing. Roll call. All ayes. Motion carried.

M106 Motion made by Trustee Geist, seconded by Trustee Brewer, to adjourn the annual organizational meeting at 6:37pm. Roll call. All ayes. Motion carried.

Respectfully Submitted, Jennifer D. Bush, Clerk